Run by TablesReady, which is listed here. How this site makes money
VirtuaQ
Cloud-based queue management system for walk-ins, appointments and customer flow, with an enterprise option.
Key facts
- Starting price
- Book a demo for pricing
- Free plan
- No free plan listed
- Free trial
- No free trial listed
- Update activity
- Unknown
- Market presence
- Small
- Last checked
Overview
VirtuaQ is a cloud or on-premise queue management system for banks, hospitals, government and retail, run by Lucep Pte Ltd in Singapore. Pricing is not published; buyers request a consultation.
VirtuaQ is a queue management system for walk-ins, appointments and customer flow, operated by Lucep Pte Ltd of Singapore with an Indian subsidiary. The vendor says the product has been in production since 2015. Its named industries include financial services, healthcare, government, retail, supermarkets, airports, temples and restaurants, though the catalog does not mark it restaurant-relevant. The About page names India, Southeast Asia, Africa and Mexico as regions.
Customers join by QR code, SMS, WhatsApp or a mobile web link, and can take a ticket at a kiosk. They receive notifications by SMS, WhatsApp or browser, and see estimated service times. Display screens show queue information alongside signage content. Appointments blend with walk-ins in one queue. The vendor lists multi-branch management, reporting on wait times and counter performance, a feedback indicator, multi-language kiosks, an open REST API and SSO through LDAP, OAuth and ADFS. Inbound SMS queuing is listed, but two-way texting is not described.
Pricing is not published. Every call to action, including Pricing and Start Trial, leads to a consultation or demo form, so there is no self-serve signup. Marketing copy mentions monthly plans and Capex or Opex licensing without figures, and SMS and WhatsApp fees are not stated. Deployment is managed cloud or on-premise, and the vendor team configures the system after signup.
The only named integration is WhatsApp. CRM, core banking and hospital-system connectivity are described by category. No marketplace listings are recorded.
What the data shows
- Update activity: Unknown (no app store or changelog data found).
- Market presence: Small (not in the Tranco top 1M; no Chrome UX Report field data; domain registered 2016).
- Buying style: Sales-led (no public pricing, so book a demo for pricing).
- App stores: no store apps are recorded; customers use web, SMS, WhatsApp and QR.
- Status page: none found. No changelog page was found.
- Documentation: the support link opens a ticket portal rather than a documentation site.
Pricing
- Starting price
- Book a demo for pricing
- Free plan
- No free plan listed
- Free trial
- No free trial listed
- Buying style
- Sales-led
- Contract
- Not stated
Features
| Feature | Supported | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Join the waitlist remotely | Yes | source |
| QR code check-in | Yes | source |
| Self check-in kiosk | Yes | source |
| SMS notifications | Yes | source |
| Wait time estimates | Yes | source |
| Public live wait board | Yes | source |
| Appointment booking | Yes | source |
| Multi-location management | Yes | source |
| Analytics & reporting | Yes | source |
| Public API | Yes | source |
| Customer feedback surveys | Yes | source |
| Multi-language guest messages | Yes | source |
| Single sign-on (SSO) | Yes | source |
Who it's for
Best for
Pros and cons
Pros
Update activity and company
- Update activity
- Unknown
- No app store or changelog data found
- Market presence
- Small
- Not in the Tranco top 1M
- No Chrome UX Report field data
- Domain registered 2016
- Buying style
- Sales-led
- No public pricing: book a demo for pricing
How these labels are calculated
Company and platform
- Website
- virtuaq.com
- Headquarters
- SG
- Integrations
- Domain registered
- 2016
Frequently asked questions
Does VirtuaQ publish pricing?
No. The Pricing link on the vendor site opens a consultation form, and no prices appear. Marketing copy mentions monthly plans and Capex or Opex licensing but gives no figures.
Does VirtuaQ have a free plan or trial?
Neither is recorded. The Start Trial button leads to a demo request form, so access begins with a conversation with the vendor team.
How do customers join a VirtuaQ queue?
By scanning a QR code, sending an SMS, using WhatsApp or opening a mobile web link, with no app install. Kiosk-based ticketing is also available for customers without a phone.
Can VirtuaQ be deployed on-premise?
Yes. The vendor FAQ says both managed cloud and on-premise deployment are supported.
Alternatives to VirtuaQ
Waitlist App From $199 per location / month
Waitlist Me From $34.99 per month
WaitQ From $27 per month, billed annually
WaitWell From $29 per location / month
Waitwhile From $31 per month, billed annually
Wavetec Book a demo for pricing
Sources
- https://virtuaq.com/
- https://virtuaq.com/platform/features/
- https://virtuaq.com/platform/integration/
- https://virtuaq.com/resources/faq/
- https://virtuaq.com/resources/contact/
- https://virtuaq.com/resources/about/
- https://virtuaq.com/terms-and-conditions/
- https://virtuaq.com/solutions/healthcare/
- https://virtuaq.com/solutions/retail/restaurant-queue-system/
- https://virtuaq.com/sitemap
- https://support.lucep.com/