Run by TablesReady, which is listed here. How this site makes money

WaitWell

Queue management and appointment software with virtual queues, analytics and workflow automation for service locations.

Visit website Compare alternatives

Key facts

Starting price
From $29 per location / month
Free plan
No free plan listed
Free trial
No free trial listed
Update activity
Active
Market presence
Growing
Last checked

Overview

WaitWell is queue management and appointment software for healthcare, government, higher education and retail service locations. Entry plans are published in USD, starting at $29 per location per month, and every plan is arranged through sales.

WaitWell is queue management and appointment software from WaitWell Inc., based in Calgary, Alberta. Its named industries are healthcare, government, higher education, retail, veterinary and hospitality, the last described as attractions and venues. The catalog does not mark it restaurant-relevant, and no founding year is stated on the pages read.

Customers join a virtual queue by QR code, website link or an on-site kiosk, and receive SMS notifications and two-way texts. Recorded features include AI-calculated wait times, a waitlist display for a TV or tablet, appointment booking, multi-location support, analytics, customer satisfaction surveys, multi-language messages, SSO and a REST API documented on OpenAPI. Table management is not offered.

The pricing page lists Starter from $29 per location per month for one location with 100 notifications, and Basic from $55 with 250 notifications and unlimited locations. The prices are in US dollars and billed monthly per location, so the catalog records USD 29 a month per location as the starting price. The contract term is not stated. Enterprise and Campus are custom-priced, with a custom message allowance, integrations, webhooks and API, and SSO. Every call to action is Talk to Sales, plans are built around locations, users and goals, and top-ups are sold when the allowance runs out.

Recorded integrations include Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Outlook, Google Calendar, Twilio, Stripe, Mailchimp, Zendesk, SurveyMonkey, Google Sheets and Azure AD. No Square, Toast or Clover listings are recorded.

What the data shows

  • Update activity: Active (8 iOS updates in the last 12 months; Android app last updated 2026-09-26; last update 2026-09-27).
  • Market presence: Growing (not in the Tranco top 1M; 1K+ Google Play installs; Chrome UX Report field data exists; domain registered 2025).
  • Buying style: Sales-assisted (public pricing; some plans require contacting sales; self-serve signup not confirmed).
  • App stores: the WaitWellStaff iOS app has too few ratings to show a score; the Android staff app has 1K+ installs.
  • Status page: a vendor status page exists at status.waitwell.ca; no incident count is recorded.
  • Compliance: SOC 2 Type II is claimed on the security page; no BAA is stated.
  • Changelog: none found; the vendor sends monthly newsletters.

Pricing

Starting price
From $29 per location / month
Free plan
No free plan listed
Free trial
No free trial listed
Buying style
Sales-assisted
Contract
Not stated

Source: vendor pricing page

Features

FeatureSupportedSource
Join the waitlist remotelyYessource
QR code check-inYessource
Self check-in kioskYessource
SMS notificationsYessource
Two-way SMSYessource
Wait time estimatesYessource
Public live wait boardYessource
Table management / floor mapNosource
Appointment bookingYessource
Multi-location managementYessource
Analytics & reportingYessource
Public APIYessource
Customer feedback surveysYessource
Multi-language guest messagesYessource
Single sign-on (SSO)Yessource

Who it's for

Best for

  • Service counters in healthcare, government or education that mix appointments and walk-ins in one queue source
  • Organizations that need SOC 2, SSO and a documented REST API with CRM and calendar integrations source
  • Multi-location teams that want location-level settings and unlimited staff accounts source

Not ideal for

  • Restaurants that need table management or a floor map source
  • Buyers who want to sign up and start without talking to sales source
  • Buyers who need a firm total cost, since Enterprise and Campus are custom-priced and top-up amounts are not stated source

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Records two-way texting, kiosk check-in, a waitlist display and AI-calculated wait times source
  • Documents a REST API on OpenAPI, plus integrations such as Salesforce, HubSpot and Twilio source
  • Staff apps exist on iOS and Android, with 8 iOS updates in the last 12 months source
  • Lists SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA compliance claims on its security page source

Cons

  • Starter and Basic plans carry monthly message caps of 100 and 250 source
  • Every plan is arranged by sales, so there is no self-serve signup, and the contract term is not stated source
  • The visitor app has drawn one-star App Store reviews about finding and joining lines source

What reviewers mention

  • The visitor mobile app is hard to use for finding or joining a line (negative) [1]

Update activity and company

Update activity
Active
  • 8 iOS updates in the last 12 months
  • Android app last updated 2026-09-26
  • Last update 2026-09-27
Market presence
Growing
  • Not in the Tranco top 1M
  • 1K+ Google Play installs
  • Has Chrome UX Report field data
  • Domain registered 2025
Buying style
Sales-assisted
  • Public pricing
  • Self-serve signup not confirmed

Google Play: 1K+ installs, last updated 2026-09-26.

How these labels are calculated

Company and platform

Headquarters
CA
Integrations
Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Outlook, Google Calendar, Twilio, Stripe, Mailchimp, Zendesk, Surveymonkey, Google Sheets, Azure Ad
SOC 2
Claimed by vendor (source)
Domain registered
2025

Frequently asked questions

Does WaitWell publish pricing?

Partly. The pricing page lists Starter from $29 per location per month and Basic from $55 per location per month, and the prices are in US dollars. Enterprise and Campus are custom-priced, and every plan is arranged through the sales team.

Does WaitWell have a free plan or trial?

No free plan is listed. The page says to contact sales for current trial availability, and no self-serve signup link is recorded.

Does WaitWell support appointments?

Yes. The pricing table lists appointment booking and management that blends walk-in appointments into the schedule while prioritizing booked customers.

Is WaitWell suitable for restaurants?

The data does not record table management or reservations, and the catalog does not mark it restaurant-relevant. Its hospitality page describes attractions and venues.

Alternatives to WaitWell

More in Walk-in queues

Sources

  1. https://waitwellsoftware.com/
  2. https://waitwellsoftware.com/pricing/
  3. https://waitwellsoftware.com/platform/overview/
  4. https://waitwellsoftware.com/platform/integrations/
  5. https://waitwellsoftware.com/platform/security-and-architecture/
  6. https://waitwellsoftware.com/solutions/queue-management/
  7. https://waitwellsoftware.com/solutions/healthcare/
  8. https://waitwellsoftware.com/solutions/hospitality/
  9. https://waitwellsoftware.com/company/about/
  10. https://waitwellsoftware.com/company/contact/
  11. https://waitwellsoftware.com/privacy-policy/
  12. https://waitwellsoftware.com/terms-of-use/
  13. https://waitwellsoftware.com/resources/support/
  14. https://waitwellsoftware.com/press-room/
  15. https://status.waitwell.ca/
  16. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/waitwellstaff/id1560498673
  17. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ca.waitwell.staff