Run by TablesReady, which is listed here. How this site makes money

WaitQ

Cloud queue management system where customers join by QR code, kiosk or staff entry and are notified by SMS, WhatsApp, email or push.

Visit website Compare alternatives

Key facts

Starting price
From $27 per month, billed annually
Free plan
No free plan listed
Free trial
7-day free trial
Update activity
Unknown
Market presence
Growing
Last checked

Overview

WaitQ is a cloud queue system where customers join by QR code, kiosk or staff entry and are notified by SMS, WhatsApp, email or push. Published plans start at 27 USD per month billed annually.

WaitQ is a cloud queue management system run by Azor Studio, a small team based in Portugal that says it started in 2025. Customers join a queue by scanning a QR code, on a shared kiosk tablet or when staff add them, and are notified by SMS, WhatsApp, email or push. Its named industries are barbershops, events, hotels, restaurants, retail and salons, and the catalog marks it restaurant-relevant.

Recorded features include estimated wait times, a TV display, kiosk mode, appointment and reservation lists shown alongside walk-ins, floor plans with table assignment, multi-location management, analytics and language settings for staff and public pages. Two-way texting, a public API and SSO are not recorded, and no store app was found.

Pricing is published and self-serve. Starter is 27 USD per month billed annually for one location and 5 staff accounts. Grow is 49 USD for 2 locations and 20 staff accounts, and Business is 119 USD for 5 locations with unlimited staff. All plans carry unlimited customers, bookings and email notifications, and additional locations cost 20 USD per month each. SMS and WhatsApp use monthly credits of 100, 400 and 1,000, and analytics history runs 30, 60 or 90 days. A 7-day trial is offered, and a monthly billing option also exists.

The one named integration is Odoo POS, which imports floors and tables but does not change orders or payments. Messages go out through third-party gateways. No Square, Toast or Clover listings are recorded.

What the data shows

  • Update activity: Unknown (no app store or changelog data found).
  • Market presence: Growing (not in the Tranco top 1M; Chrome UX Report field data exists; domain registered 2025).
  • Buying style: Self-serve (public pricing; sign up without talking to sales).
  • App stores: no iOS or Android listing was found.
  • Status page: none recorded. No changelog page was found.
  • Help center: a vendor help center covers floor plans, billing, kiosk and TV display setup.
  • Pricing note: the visible default is the annual rate, and the monthly-billed figure is not shown as page text.

Pricing

Starting price
From $27 per month, billed annually
Free plan
No free plan listed
Free trial
7-day free trial
Buying style
Self-serve
Contract
Monthly or annual

Source: vendor pricing page

Features

FeatureSupportedSource
Join the waitlist remotelyYessource
QR code check-inYessource
Self check-in kioskYessource
SMS notificationsYessource
Wait time estimatesYessource
Public live wait boardYessource
ReservationsYessource
Table management / floor mapYessource
Appointment bookingYessource
POS integrationYessource
Multi-location managementYessource
Analytics & reportingYessource
Multi-language guest messagesYessource

Who it's for

Best for

  • Small restaurants, salons and barbers that want a walk-in queue plus reservations at a flat per-location price source
  • Restaurants using Odoo POS that want to import floors and tables source
  • Busy sites that want unlimited customers with no per-customer fees source

Not ideal for

  • Messaging-heavy sites, because SMS and WhatsApp credits are capped per month and stop when used up source
  • Teams that need a documented public API or SSO, which the data does not record source
  • Buyers who need a native mobile app, as none was found source

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Published tiers priced per location with unlimited waitlist visits and bookings source
  • Floor plans and table assignment are available from the Grow plan source
  • Includes appointments, reservations, a TV display and kiosk mode source
  • Offers a 7-day free trial with self-serve signup source

Cons

  • SMS and WhatsApp use monthly credits of 100, 400 or 1,000 depending on plan source
  • No free plan, and whether a card is needed to start the trial is not stated source
  • Started in 2025, with no changelog, status page or store app records source

Update activity and company

Update activity
Unknown
  • No app store or changelog data found
Market presence
Growing
  • Not in the Tranco top 1M
  • Has Chrome UX Report field data
  • Domain registered 2025
Buying style
Self-serve
  • Public pricing
  • Sign up without talking to sales

How these labels are calculated

Company and platform

Website
waitq.app
Founded
2025
Headquarters
PT
Integrations
Odoo
Domain registered
2025

Frequently asked questions

Does WaitQ have a free plan?

No. The pricing page offers a 7-day free trial on each plan, but no free plan. The data does not state whether a card is needed to start the trial.

How much does WaitQ cost?

Starter is 27 USD per month billed annually, Grow is 49 USD and Business is 119 USD, all billed annually and priced per location. Extra locations are 20 USD per month each. Annual billing saves up to 23 percent compared with monthly.

How do SMS and WhatsApp credits work?

One credit is one message sent by SMS or WhatsApp. Plans include 100, 400 or 1,000 credits a month, extra credits can be bought, and messages stop when credits run out. Email and push do not use credits.

Does WaitQ handle tables and reservations?

Yes. Reservation and appointment lists are documented, and floor plans with table assignment are listed from the Grow plan up. An Odoo POS integration can import floors and tables.

Alternatives to WaitQ

More in Walk-in queues

Sources

  1. https://waitq.app/
  2. https://waitq.app/pricing
  3. https://waitq.app/about
  4. https://waitq.app/terms-and-conditions
  5. https://waitq.app/privacy-policy
  6. https://waitq.app/signup
  7. https://waitq.app/sitemap
  8. https://waitq.app/solutions/restaurants
  9. https://waitq.app/features/digital-queue
  10. https://waitq.app/features/qr-code-check-in
  11. https://waitq.app/features/notifications
  12. https://waitq.app/features/virtual-waiting-room
  13. https://waitq.app/features/appointments
  14. https://waitq.app/help
  15. https://waitq.app/help/billing--plans/how-notification-credits-work
  16. https://waitq.app/help/billing--plans/what-happens-when-you-reach-a-plan-limit
  17. https://waitq.app/help/billing--plans/how-to-buy-additional-notification-credits
  18. https://waitq.app/help/billing--plans/how-to-choose-the-right-waitq-plan
  19. https://waitq.app/help/queues-waitlists/how-estimated-wait-time-works
  20. https://waitq.app/help/public-pages-qr-tv--kiosk/how-to-set-up-the-self-service-kiosk
  21. https://waitq.app/help/public-pages-qr-tv--kiosk/how-to-set-up-the-tv-display
  22. https://waitq.app/help/appointments--reservations/how-to-create-a-booking-list
  23. https://waitq.app/help/floor-plans-and-table-management/how-to-assign-and-change-tables
  24. https://waitq.app/help/floor-plans-and-table-management/how-to-connect-odoo-and-import-your-floor-plans
  25. https://waitq.app/help/analytics--customer-records/how-to-read-location-analytics
  26. https://waitq.app/help/team-account-management/how-to-change-language-and-time-format